Board of Directors

STARBASE Minnesota Board of Directors

Sarah Audet, PhD Program Director, Medtronic

Brig. General Sandy Best Deputy Adjutant General, MN Air National Guard; Special Assistant to Chief of the National Guard Bureau for Diversity and Inclusion

*Brig. General Bob Cayton Pilot, Delta Air Lines and Retired MN National Guard

Colonel James Cleet Commander, 133rd Airlift Wing, MN Air National Guard

Belinda Cordina Director of Operations- Life Sciences, Ecolab

Brig. General Roger Delgehausen Retired MN National Guard, Retired Minnesota Department of Education

Bob Dettmer Representative, State of Minnesota Legislature

Rich Dujmovic, Vice President, Regulatory Affairs Cardiac Rhythm Management, Boston Scientific

Joseph Erickson, PhD Professor of Education, Augsburg and Clinical Psychologist, Associated Clinic of Psychology

Brig. General Dan Gabrielli Commander, 133rd Airlift Wing, MN Air National Guard

Major General (Ret/Bvt) Dave Hamlar, MD, MN Air National Guard, Assistant Professor, University of Minnesota

Phyllis Kahn, PhD Former Representative, State of Minnesota Legislature

Malcolm W. McDonald Retired Senior Vice President and Director, Space Center, Inc

Lucas Mistelske Vice President, Strategic Accounts, Involta; Chairman Duluth Advisory Board

James Orrock Global Vice President, Product Development, Ergotron

Dee Powers Director, Human Resources, Sun Country Airlines

Denise Rutherford Senior Vice President, Research & Development and Commercialization, 3M

Denny Shields, Retired Senior Vice President, Weber Shandwick Worldwide and retired, MN National Guard

Harry Sieben, Jr. SiebenCarey, P.A

*Brig. General John Silliman Retired MN Air National Guard

Erik Simonson Senator, State of Minnesota Legislature

*Dave Soenen Retired Director, 3M Aerospace Global Manufacturing and Supply Chain

Doug Splinter Director, Microsoft Technology Center

*Mike Thyken Chief Technology Officer, Caring Bridge


* Denotes officers